The Pureblood King (+A Small Announcement!)

Hello! I hope everyone’s been well 🙂

I will never not like the feeling blogging gives me, as seldom as it is for me to write these days.

Now onto the title of this post, I’d like to share this new portrait of Kaname. At first, it started off as a redraw, but later on I noticed I’d deviated too much from the original piece that it’d be best to call it an entirely new piece instead.

Please don’t mind the poorly rendered glass hahaha. I didn’t start this piece with the intention of producing a fully-rendered illustration TT

Speaking of fully rendered illustrations, I’ve had the opportunity to contribute as a page artist for a number of zines for the game that I (somewhat) recently got into—Genshin Impact! and another that piqued my interest lately thanks to my irl friend, OMORI<3 It’s my first time contributing to zines so I’m very excited to see how this will turn out! Please give these projects lots of love ❤

One of the zines I got into is the second volume of the Genshin RNG Zine: Myth! The concept is pretty interesting, in that the characters we draw are randomized by means of RNG. I was so ready to accept my fate and push through if I ended up getting a female character! In the end, however, the RNG gods spared me ❤ The zine will be free to download and filled to the brim with art and fic from over a hundred contributors! [ Twitter: @GenshinRngZine ]

The next one is OMORI Cookbook! A non-profit cookbook zine filled with art and recipes based on the game’s Faraway Town, Headspace, and Whitespace. All profits will be donated to Action Against Hunger, an organization dedicated to the treatment and prevention of malnutrition across more than 45 countries. I’m a sucker for food in all shapes and forms and I love OMORI’s beautifully depressing lore, so this was a very welcome surprise! [ Twitter: @CookbookOmori ]

Both zines are yet to be released, so do give their respective Twitters a follow for more updates~ 😀

To close off, here’s a recent illustration I drew for a Genshin-themed Secret Santa hosted on Twitter 🙂 Thanks for your support and have a stellar 2022!

Leave a comment