Try New Things!

Every now and then, I draw a bunch of portraits, fall in love with them, and then get tired of them. This is one of those moments. I wouldn’t call this art block per se, because I don’t necessarily dislike drawing and I can still draw more portraits. It just doesn’t feel as satisfying as it used to. So, stagnant-but-not-quite.

(8/19/23: Updated with more art and proper cover!)

Recently, I found that the best way to combat that sense of being stagnant-but-not-quite is by experimenting.

So, I started another portrait to do my silly experiments on. I’m thinking of going with the same concept as an older piece, using a strong red and black color palette but with a different coloring method.

Also, I’m currently opening emergency commissions because I urgently need them for dental procedure bills. You can find all the available options over on my Artistree page. With every commission, you’re also contributing to reforestation efforts by planting a tree! If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me at daenokii@gmail(.)com, Tumblr, and Instagram. I’d love to bring your characters and stories to life!

Leave a comment